Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Chamber Concert

Thu, 2017/03/09

Works by Jan Dismas Zelenka

The Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin chamber concert on the 9th of March is dedicated to the rarely performed works of a contemporary of Johann Sebastian Bach: Jan Dismas Zelenka. At 7.30 pm members of the RSB and their guests perform six Trio sonatas for two oboes, bassoon and basso continuo that form a representative part of Zelenka’s small but innovative œuvre. The Trio sonatas are astonishing due to their structurally unconventional und imaginative musical language that goes beyond the expectations of formal austerity in the Baroque period.

Tickets: 20 €
Combi-Ticket (3 chamber concerts): 45 €
Start: 7.30pm

Further information