Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Chamber concert

Another big ensemble of RSB-musicians comes together to explore the aesthetic connection between Paris and Prague in a chamber concert. At any rate they can be tied together by the biography of Bohuslav Martinů.
How far the international Zeitgeist of the 20th century and national characteristics of Czechia and France fertilized or excluded each other you may hear yourself. Interesting may be for example, that Janáček devoted his vivacious wind suite „Jugend“ to his Moravian home and Ravel never made pretenses about his half Basque half Swiss origins. 

Introduction and Allegro for Harp, Flute, clarinet und string quartet

"Mládí" - Suite for wind sextet

Sonata for violin and violoncello 

Nonett for flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, violin, viola, violoncello und contrabass

Franziska Dallmann / flute
Florian Grube / oboe 
Peter Pfeifer / clarinet
Christoph Korn / bass clarinet 
Francisco Esteban / bassoon
Felix Hetzel de Fonseka / horn 
Neela Hetzel de Fonseka / violin
Rodrigo Bauzá / violin
Joost Keizer / viola 
Andreas Kipp / violoncello 
Georg Boge / violoncello 
Axel Buschmann / contrabass
Maud Edenwald / harp
Members of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Tickets and further information